The Center for the Performing Arts Staff

Jeffrey C. McDermott


Jeffrey C. McDermott is a collaborative leader with years of experience in management, business growth and problem-solving, most recently as a longtime partner at law firm Krieg 
DeVault LLP.

A 30-year resident of Carmel, McDermott joined the Board of Directors for the Center for the Performing Arts in 2010, prior to the opening of the Palladium. He has since served the Center's Board in multiple capacities, including as a member of its Executive Committee, Development Committee, Audit Committee, Finance Committee, Governance Committee and as its legal counsel.

In 2011, McDermott joined the Board of Directors of the Great American Songbook Foundation as its second Board Chairman. During his tenure, the Foundation permanently affiliated with the Center, attracted new members to its national Board of Directors, increased its donor base, significantly added to its archives, and expanded its national Songbook Academy to every state in the continental United States.

McDermott was named Interim President/CEO in 2016 and accept a permanent, full-time appointment to the position in August 2017. 

Michael Feinstein
Artistic Director

Michael Feinstein, the multi-platinum selling, five-time Grammy-nominated entertainer dubbed "The Ambassador of the Great American Songbook," is considered one of the premier interpreters of American Popular Song. More than a mere performer, he is nationally recognized for his commitment to the American Popular Song, both celebrating its art and preserving its legacy for the next generation. In addition to serving as Artistic Director, Mr. Feinstein performs frequently at the Center for the Performing Arts and assists with programming.

To contact Center Staff, send email to: <firstinitial><lastname>

To contact The Great American Soundbook Foundation staff, send email to: <firstinitial><lastname>

General email:

To contact the Center for the Performing Arts box office, email:

Grace Crowell
Assistant to the President/CEO

Douglas Tatum
Vice President of Programming

Julia Shildmyer-Heighway
Director of Education & Community Engagement

Michael Pettry
Vice President of Development

Emily M. Lovison
Director of Development - Corporate/Institutional

Leslie M. Hoggatt
Director of Development - Individual

Sheila Morone
Development Strategy & Research Manager

Robin Briskey
Annual Fund & Donor Relations Manager

Susan Springirth
Chief Financial Officer

Cynthia Ille

Nancy Hamilton
Payroll & Payables Manager

Mark Truett
Vice President of Marketing & Communications

Becky Lee Meacham
Marketing Manager

Scott Hall
Communications & Media Manager

Corey Glenton
Graphics Production Coordinator

John Kroetz
Audience Development Coordinator

John Moskal
Business Intelligence Administrator

Brian Seitz
Patron Services Manager

Chandler Appleby
Steve Moore
Patron Services Supervisor

Amanda Boldt
Bill Eckert
Larry Goens
Sheryl Mullins
Lindy Siefker
Patron Services Representatives

Jeff Steeg
Vice President of Operations

Laura Varnau
Events Manager

Sharon Holyoak
Gift Shop Manager; Volunteer Coordinator

Lisa Hillard
Beverage & Concessions Manager

Katherine Jones
Marilyn Melangton
Kim Moe
Cindy Teeters
Lisa Thornberry
House Managers

Ed Penman
Facility Manager

Ryan Gray
Maintenance Engineer


Tim Todd
Director of Production

Lisa Posson
Production Manager

Jared McGowan
Lighting Director

Devin Schonsheck
Lead Audio Engineer

Joe Wisner
Technical Director, The Studio Theater

Joshua Hasty
Technical Director, The Tarkington

Ben Dobler
AVL Technician

Ellen Kingston
Artist Concierge

Chris Lewis
Executive Director

Cathy Burton
Director of Museum Planning
& Audience Development

Lisa Lobdell

Renee La Shiazza
Manager of Programs & Communications

Jason Butram
Property Manager & Director of Security

Veronica Melton
Soli Pinot
Housekeeping Specialist

Joe Landers
Maintenance Supervisor

Tony Miller
Maintenacne Specialist

Francisco (Paco) Rodriguez
Landscaping Supervisor