Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra presents

American Masters: Bernstein & Copland

at the Palladium

Sunday, October 15, 2017 at 3pm

Michael Francis, Conductor
Orli Shaham, piano

BERNSTEIN: The Age of Anxiety, Symphony No. 2                    
COPLAND:  Symphony No. 3

Florida Orchestra Music Director Michael Francis leads the ISO in music of the American Masters: Copland’s Symphony No. 3 — the final movement of which recalls the famous “Fanfare for the Common Man” — and Bernstein’s “Age of Anxiety” inspired by the poetry of W.H. Auden.

Single tickets go on sale August 7. Want tickets now? Subscribe to the Telamon Classical Series and receive all 6 concerts for the price of 5 plus all the subscriber benefits!           

Buy Tickets

Have a Promo Code?

If you have received a promo code, enter below and select enter to activate.

  • Single tickets on sale August 7th.
Is your browser up to date? We recommend using the most updated version of your preferred browser to ensure the best online shopping experience.